Present:

Members:

Councillor L Harvard (Chair)

Councillor F Abbott Councillor N Akhtar Councillor P Akhtar Councillor R Ali Councillor A Andrews Councillor S Bains Councillor L Bigham Councillor J Birdi Councillor J Blundell Councillor K Caan Councillor J Clifford Councillor G Crookes Councillor G Duggins Councillor M Hammon **Councillor J Innes** Councillor B Kaur Councillor L Kellv Councillor D Kershaw Councillor T Khan Councillor A Khan Councillor R Lakha

Councillor R Lancaster Councillor M Lapsa Councillor P Male Councillor K Maton Councillor T Mayer **Councillor J McNicholas** Councillor K Mulhall Councillor J O'Boyle Councillor E Ruane Councillor T Sawdon Councillor P Seaman Councillor B Singh Councillor R Singh Councillor D Skinner Councillor T Skipper **Councillor H Sweet** Councillor K Taylor Councillor C Thomas Councillor S Walsh Councillor D Welsh Councillor G Williams

Honorary Alderman

J Gazey

Apologies:

Councillor R Auluck, R Bailey, R Brown, D Gannon, J Lepoidevin, A Lucas, C Miks, J Mutton, M Mutton, G Ridley and R Thay

Public Business

13. Lord Mayor's Welcome

The Lord Mayor welcomed the following new and re-elected Councillors to their first ordinary meeting of the Council; Councillors Rois Ali, Balvinder Kaur, Lynnette Kelly, Tim Mayer, Gary Ridley, Christine Thomas and Glenn Williams.

14. **Declarations of Interest**

There were no declarations of interest.

15. Debate - EU Referendum

Councillor Duggins moved the following debate, which was seconded by Councillor A Khan:

"This Council believes that it is in the best interest of the City of Coventry that the United Kingdom should remain in the European Union".

RESOLVED that the Motion as set out above be adopted.

(Meeting closed at 3.20 pm)